In 1902, as national sororities increased in number, they founded the National Panhellenic Conference (w  The National Panhellenic Conference (NPC) is an umbrella organization for 26 inter/national women's fraternities and sororities, which are listed below.


Each member group is autonomous as a social, Greek-letter society of college women and alumnae.  Members are represented on over 620 college and university campuses in the United States and Canada and in over 4,800 alumnae associations, making up over 3.5 million sorority women in the world.


Sorority Founded
Alpha Chi Omega (ΑΧΩ) 1885
Alpha Delta Pi (ΑΔΠ) 1851
Alpha Epsilon Phi (ΑΕΦ) 1909
Alpha Gamma Delta (ΑΓΔ) 1904
Alpha Omicron Pi (ΑΟΠ) 1897
Alpha Phi (ΑΦ) 1872
Alpha Sigma Alpha (ΑΣΑ) 1901
Alpha Sigma Tau (ΑΣΤ) 1899
Alpha Xi Delta (ΑΞΔ) 1893
Chi Omega (ΧΩ) 1895
Delta Delta Delta (ΔΔΔ) 1888
Delta Gamma (ΔΓ) 1873
Delta Phi Epsilon (ΔΦΕ) 1917
Delta Zeta (ΔΖ) 1902
Gamma Phi Beta (ΓΦΒ) 1874
Kappa Alpha Theta (ΚΑΘ) 1870
Kappa Delta (ΚΔ) 1897
Kappa Kappa Gamma(ΚΚΓ) 1870
Phi Mu (ΦΜ) 1852
Phi Sigma Sigma (ΦΣΣ) 1913
Pi Beta Phi (ΠΒΦ) 1867
Sigma Delta Tau (ΣΔΤ) 1917
Sigma Kappa (ΣΚ) 1874
Sigma Sigma Sigma (ΣΣΣ) 1898
Theta Phi Alpha (ΘΦΑ) 1912
Zeta Tau Alpha (ΖΤΑ) 1898